Stories & News

Join Us This Saturday January 9 – Kickstart Your Creative Writing Practice

by | Jan 3, 2021 | Uncategorized

New Nature Writers are here in these first days of 2021 to establish community and conversation among nature writers. Whether you are aspiring, emerging, or an established nature writer, you are welcome

New Nature Writers Presents

New Year’s Resolution: Making Time to Write – Kickstart Your Creative Writing Practice

DATE: Saturday January 9, 2021

TIME: 10:00 – 11:30 a.m. Pacific/11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Mountain/12:00 – 1:30 p.m. Central/1:00 – 2:30 p.m. Eastern

RSVP: pupfishpress@gmail.com for Zoom link. Presentation will be recorded and sent to all who RSVP. That way if you miss the live presentation you can watch it later!

Are you seeking to find more time to write or begin writing? Have you always wanted to try your hand at creative writing but feel intimidated? Are you eager to flex your writing muscles and do some fun, joyful exercises to awaken your creativity? All are welcome to establish a new practice or to continue building a writing practice in a supportive environment. This session helps beginners as well as more experienced writers. Session will include inspiration, tools to build your writing practice, useful in-class exercises and a calm, peaceful place to learn and scribe. Past participants have remarked how relaxing and practical the session was for reawakening their writing habit or strengthening an existing one.

Join us

Stay connected with nature stories and writing events.