Stories & News

The Weekly Landscape 1.31.21

by | Jan 31, 2021 | News and events, The Writing Landscape

Welcome Nature Writers.

This week’s BYGONE category features a fascinating musician who has dedicated his life’s work to composing music within and with the help of Nature. Meet David Rothenberg: http://davidrothenberg.net

For our NOWADAYS selection an extremely important article from The Guardian regarding the current state of Nature Writers focusing upon gender, race, and climate. This includes all of us; https://www.theguardian.com/books/2019/dec/28/new-nature-writing-gender-race-climate

We have two items for our SCENIC OUTLOOK this week –

Join us on Facebook and our First Ever Drop-in Session – here’s info:

https://www.facebook.com/NewNatureWriters/

Saturday, February 27, 2021, 10am Pacific/11am Mountain/Noon Central/1pm Eastern
New Nature Writers presents Our First Ever Saturday Drop-in Session
 
To those New Nature Writers that have subscribed, you’ve been receiving our blogposts The Weekly Landscape. We’ve been featuring articles, essays and visuals addressing current trends in Nature Writing.  Join us at our first ever Saturday Drop-in Session for writing prompts, questions about these materials and/or your own writing and lots of lively discussion. Get to know your Nature Writing colleagues. If you wish to observe only, you are welcome also.
 
Together we’ll build a fresh new Nature Writing Community. 
Discussion facilitated by Laurie Scheer
Image by Ales Krivec

Join us

Stay connected with nature stories and writing events.

One-day only: July 10 2021 Summer Writing Camp!

To Write, to Understand, to Heal | Starting or Re-Booting Your Creative Writing Practice in a Pandemic Recovery

If you are eager to flex your writing muscles and do some fun, joyful exercises to awaken your creativity and begin to process the events of the past 18 months, we are here for you!

Pin It on Pinterest