Stories & News

The Weekly Landscape 2.21.21

The Weekly Landscape 2.21.21

Welcome.This week's Weekly Landscape is a bit different than usual. It is the heart of winter and some of you are dealing with much more than just cold weather - our hearts go out to you Texas - and in the future we'll most likely see plenty of articles and reports...

The Weekly Landscape 2.14.21

The Weekly Landscape 2.14.21

Greetings New Nature Writers, There is good news on the horizon for Nature writers. Publishers Weekly  has recognized a new category within their weekly reporting - Vital Signs: Environment & Climate Change Books 2021 that will feature new volumes of work by...

The Weekly Landscape 2.7.21

The Weekly Landscape 2.7.21

February - Black History Month, Chinese New Year and Valentine's Day - and butterflies. Yes, this is the heart of Winter, but know that butterflies are on the horizon. Some food for thought this week: BYGONE DAYS - A look at one individual's thoughts about the unfair...

New Nature Writers presents Our First Ever Saturday Drop-in Session

Saturday, February 27, 2021 10am Pacific/11am Mountain/Noon Central/1pm Eastern New Nature Writers presents Our First Ever Saturday Drop-in Session To those of you that have subscribed you’ve been receiving our blogposts The Weekly Landscape. We’ve been featuring...

The Weekly Landscape 1.31.21

The Weekly Landscape 1.31.21

Welcome Nature Writers. This week's BYGONE category features a fascinating musician who has dedicated his life's work to composing music within and with the help of Nature. Meet David Rothenberg: http://davidrothenberg.net For our NOWADAYS selection an extremely...

The Weekly Landscape 1.24.21

The Weekly Landscape 1.24.21

Welcome to this week's landscape. Our look at BYGONE DAYS explores two well-written articles about topics that are current in today's society - an article all about land borders https://lithub.com/the-oldest-the-longest-the-weirdest-a-brief-history-of-land-borders/and...

The Weekly Landscape 1.17.21

The Weekly Landscape 1.17.21

THE WEEKLY LANDSCAPE 1.17.21 Here we go - BYGONE DAYS - From Literary Hub, a writer's awareness of climate change in her life entitled The Long Goodbye: Reconciling with the End of Nature by Madeleine...

The Weekly Landscape 1.10.21

The Weekly Landscape 1.10.21

Bygone Days, Nowadays, and Scenic Landscape And now to resume our weekly posts where we look at musings from the past and present regarding Nature Writing and offer a look at happenings ahead on the horizon. This week, we have two amazing articles that are not only...

Join us

Stay connected with nature stories and writing events.

Pin It on Pinterest